Social Media Workgroup Training Exchange

Note: This is an archived resource. It is provided here for general reference, but users are advised to refer to other sources to confirm information. See full site Disclaimer.


The AETC Social Media Workgroup began meeting in December 2010 to identify, share, and develop resources and tools related to the topic of social media.

First, the group organized 4 trainings on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Google+. The workgroup also shared key social media resources. Finally, to help AETCs learn how to begin using social media, the AETC Social Media Workgroup developed online guides on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn for the AETC Network. Each of these guides included a list of helpful resources, as well as helpful tips, information on how to set-up an account, and evaluation strategies.

The training exchange brought together AETC administrators, faculty, and evaluators from across the country to share these tools, and to discuss the benefits and challenges of using social media within the AETC network.

Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this training exchange, participants will be able to:

  • Discuss the benefits and challenges of using social media
  • Describe strategies for how Facebook and Twitter can be utilized by the AETCs
  • Locate resources to help establish a social media presence

Workgroup Products

Workgroup Members

The AETC Social Media Workgroup members:

  • Nicolé Mandel (Workgroup Leader/Coordinator) - AETC NRC
  • Jamie Steiger (Workgroup Leader/Coordinator) - AETC NRC
  • Jenna K. Bardwell (Workgroup Coordinator) - AETC NRC
  • Estela Balderas - MATEC
  • Lucy Bradley-Springer - Mountain Plains AETC
  • Halley Cornell - NCCC
  • Elizabeth Fullerton - SEATEC
  • Elisabeth Gleckler - Delta Region AETC
  • Adrena Harrison - SEATEC
  • Jayson Jaynes - AETC NRC
  • Veronica Jones - AETC NRC
  • Kimberly Koester - AETC NEC
  • Oswaldo Luciano - NY/NJ AETC
  • Bruce Maeder - Northwest AETC
  • Kendra Malloy - MATEC-MO
  • Mari Millery - NY/NJ AETC
  • Andrea Norberg - AETC NRC
  • Jaclyn Rubio - HRSA HAB
  • Sarah Rybicki - MATEC
  • Erin Smith - MATEC
  • Ashley Tijerina - TX/OK AETC
  • Diana Travieso Palow - HRSA HAB
  • Shannon Weber - NCCC
  • Amanda Wilkins - MATEC
Check all that apply
Check all that apply

Browse more

Add comment

Log in to post comments