You are here

Partner Training Center Networks

The AETCs frequently collaborate with other training networks in their regions. These networks offer online training and other services.

The National Network of STD Clinical Prevention Training Centers

The NNPTC is made up of 8 regional centers assisting clinicians in their training area and 4 national centers working on specific project areas. Offers a national curriculum and clinical consultation services.

Addiction Technology Transfer Center (ATTC) Network

Established in 1993 by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), the ATTC Network is comprised of 10 U.S.-based Centers, 6 International HIV Centers (funded by PEPFAR), 2 National Focus Area Centers, and a Network Coordinating Office. Together the Network serves the 50 U.S. states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Pacific Islands of Guam, American Samoa, Palau, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, and the Mariana Islands. The International HIV ATTCs serve Vietnam, Southeast Asia, South Africa, and Ukraine.

National Tuberculosis Centers of Excellence

Family Planning National Training Center

The Family Planning National Training Center (FPNTC) works in collaboration with OPA to address the needs of Title X family planning service grantees and providers. The primary purpose of the FPNTC is to ensure that personnel working in family planning have the knowledge, skills, and attitudes necessary to effectively deliver high quality family planning services.

The National Clinical Training Center for Family Planning

By providing current clinical protocols using new technologies and national standards, the NCTCFP trains and supports clinical family planning Nurse Practitioners, Certified Nurse Midwives, Physicians and Physician Assistants through competency-based modalities.